top of page

End User License Agreement (EULA)

End User License Agreement (EULA)

By clicking the "Agree" button and/or downloading, installing or using the App "Paperchill" (hereinafter: "App"), a Contract on the use of the App under the following terms and conditions ("Contract") is concluded between you (hereinafter: "Licensee") and us, Knowlix GmbH, Bahnhofstraße 17, 82327 Tutzing, e-mail: info@paperchill.com (hereinafter: "Licensor"). 

The App is an Application that organises your shared local files, pictures and emails, no matter how you have digitised them. You have all your information in one App, with full-text search and the ability to make financial transactions directly. Your Paperchill only exists locally on your device and never shares data with others. You can delete the App at any time if you want to. Your documents will be preserved. You can find a detailed description of the App's functions at www.Paperchill.com/

1.                 Provision, technical system requirements

1.1                The Licensor shall make the App available to the Licensee in the most current version in the Apple App Store. Delays in the provision of the software by the App Store are outside the Licensor's sphere of responsibility and therefore do not justify any claims by the Licensee against the Licensor or any right of the Licensee to terminate the contract.

1.2               The Licensor is entitled to adapt the App to current technical developments, in particular with regard to new functions and to close security gaps, due to changes in the law, changes in jurisdiction or changes in the economic circumstances of the Licensor and, within this framework, to change the technical properties and functionalities of the App and to carry out updates and upgrades of the App. Insofar as such an adjustment could impair the legitimate interests of the user, the adjustment shall be announced to the Licensee in text form at least one month before its implementation by sending a push message or by display in the App. 

1.3               The minimum system requirements for the operation of the App are available atwww.paperchill.com/en/minimum-requirements. The Licensee is responsible for checking and ensuring the suitability of the end device he intends to install the App with regard to the aforementioned technical requirements. 

2.                Rights of use

2.1               All rights in the App - with the exception of the rights of use granted by these Terms of Use - are exclusively vested in the Licensor and its respective Licensors. The App and the rights thereto are protected by copyright law and international agreements for the protection of intellectual property.

2.2              The Licensor grants the Licensee the non-exclusive, non-transferable right, limited in time for the term of the Agreement and partly against payment, to install the App within the scope of its respective availability and to the extent made available by the Licensor in each case on an Apple terminal device owned by the Licensee or legally subject to the Licensee's power of disposal and supported by the App, i.e. for example iPhone or Mac, and to use it exclusively in accordance with these Terms of Use. 

2.3              The Licensee shall be granted the right to reproduce the App provided to the extent that the respective reproduction is necessary for the use of the App by the Licensee (e.g. downloading, installing the App on the end device, loading the App). The Licensor may make a copy of the App for backup purposes, provided that the end device on which the backup copy is stored is owned or exclusively disposed of by the Licensee. The Licensee is obliged to prevent unauthorised access by third parties to the backup copy and the App by taking suitable precautions.

2.4              The Licensee may only make modifications to the App, in particular changes and extensions, insofar as this is expressly permitted by mandatory law or has been contractually agreed with the Licensor in advance. The Licensee is not entitled to reverse engineer the software or to use the App for purposes other than the contractual use. However, the mandatory provisions of Sections 69d, 69e German copyright act (UrhG) shall remain unaffected. Copyright notices, serial numbers, version numbers, trademarks or other identification features of the App may not be changed or removed by the Licensee under any circumstances. The same Applies to the suppression of the screen display of corresponding features.

2.5              The above terms and conditions also Apply to all updates/upgrades and programme supplements for the App provided to you by the Licensor, unless these are the subject of a separate agreement. In this case, only the terms and conditions of the respective update/upgrade or programme supplement shall Apply.

2.6              To ensure the functionality of the App and the integrity of the local files shared by the Licensee, the Licensor will create a copy of these files on the Licensee's terminal device and only store the information required to organise the files on this copy. In order to continuously improve the functionalities of the App, the Licensor will generate random gradients from this information in a mathematical process and use them for machine learning. In this process, neither personal data of the Licensee will be processed nor the local files released by the Licensee will be used in their perceptible form. For this purpose and to this extent, the Licensee grants the Licensor the necessary, temporally and spatially unrestricted transferable rights of use to the local files released by the Licensee. The rights to the App remain unaffected by this. 

2.7              All other rights are reserved by the Licensor.

3.                 Remuneration

The use of the App is free of charge. The right of termination according to clause 8 remains unaffected.

Additional functionalities can be added for an extra charge if necessary.

4.                Data protection

The Licensor collects, processes and uses personal data of the Licensee in accordance with and subject to the data protection information available at https://www.Paperchill.com/en/datenschutz.

5.                 Warranty, liability

Any warranty claims due to material defects and defects of title of the App may arise exclusively in the relationship between the Licensor and the Licensee and shall be determined in accordance with the following conditions.

5.1               If the App/trial phase is provided free of charge: 

The Licensor shall only be liable for material defects and defects of title, irrespective of the legal grounds, insofar as the Licensor has fraudulently concealed the respective material defect or defect of title. In all other respects, the Licensor, its legal representatives and vicarious agents shall only be liable for compensation for any damage incurred as a result of the free provision of the App in the event of intentional or grossly negligent misconduct. Claims under the Product Liability Act remain unaffected.

5.2              If the App is provided for a fee: 

5.2.1          The Licensor warrants that the App corresponds to the objectively and subjectively contractual condition at the time of its provision and that no third party rights prevent its use by the Licensee to the contractually agreed extent in the country of first acquisition of the App. After the expiry of one year from the date of provision of the App, this shall only apply if the Licensee proves that the App was not in a condition in accordance with the Contract at the time of provision.

5.2.2          The Licensor shall provide information on updates to the App on its website, accessible at www.Paperchill.com, and shall make them available for download in the Apple App Store. The Licensee is free to download and install the respective update. If the Licensee does not install the updates provided by the Licensor, the Licensor shall not be liable for deviations from the contractual condition of the App that are due to the absence of the corresponding update.

5.2.3          If the Licensee is entitled to a refund of the usage fee for the App, this must be asserted against the respective operator of the App Store. Further claims of the Licensee against the respective operator of the App Store, in particular claims for damages due to defects, do not exist.

5.2.4          Subject to the provision under Section 5.2.5, the Licensor shall be liable without limitation, including for its legal representatives and vicarious agents, only in the event of (i) intent or gross negligence, (ii) injury to life, limb or health, (iii) to the extent of a guarantee assumed by it and (iv) under the Product Liability Act.

5.2.5          The liability of the Licensor for slightly negligently breached obligations which are essential for the achievement of the purpose of the Contract and on the achievement of which the Licensee regularly relies and may rely is limited in amount to the damage which is foreseeable and typical according to the nature of the business. Apart from that, the Licensor shall not be liable with the exception of the cases mentioned in Clause 5.2.4.

6.                Cancellation policy

If the Licensee is a consumer, he/she shall be entitled to a statutory right of cancellation in accordance with the following conditions. A consumer is any natural person who enters into a legal transaction for purposes that can predominantly be attributed neither to his commercial nor to his independent professional activity.

Right of cancellation

You have the right to cancel the Contract within fourteen days without giving any reason.

The cancellation period is fourteen days from the day of the conclusion of the contract.

To exercise your right of cancellation, you must inform us, Knowlix GmbH, Bahnhofstraße 17, 82327 Tutzing, e-mail: info@paperchill.com by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post or an e-mail) of your decision to cancel the contract. You can use the attached model cancellation form, which is not mandatory. 

To comply with the cancellation period, it is sufficient for you to send the notification of the exercise of the cancellation right before the end of the cancellation period.

Consequences of cancellation

If you cancel the contract, we will repay you all payments that we have received from you, including the delivery costs (with the exception of the additional costs resulting from the fact that you have chosen a type of delivery other than the cheapest standard delivery offered by us), without delay and at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which we received the notification of cancellation of the contract. For this repayment, we will use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you; in no case will you be charged for this repayment. 

Note

The right of cancellation expires in the case of a Contract for the delivery of digital content not on a physical data carrier if we have started the performance of the Contract after you have expressly agreed that we start the performance of the Contract before the expiry of the withdrawal period and you have confirmed your knowledge that you lose your right of cancellation through your agreement with the start of the performance of the contract.

Sample cancellation form

(If you wish to cancel the contract, please complete and return this form).

To the

Knowlix GmbH, 

Bahnhofstraße 17 

82327 Tutzing

E-mail: info@paperchill.com

- I/we (*) hereby cancel the Contract concluded by me/us (*) for the purchase of the following goods (*)/the provision of the following service (*)

- Ordered on (*)/received on (*)

- Name of the consumer(s)

- Address of the consumer(s)

- Signature of the consumer(s) (only in the case of notification on paper)

- Date

------------- 
(*) Delete as Applicable.

7.                 Special provisions in relation to Apple, Inc. ("Apple") 

In order to implement the Minimum Terms of Developer's End-User License Agreement required by Apple, the following regulations also Apply:

7.1               These Terms of Use are agreed between the Licensor and the Licensee and not with Apple as the operator of the App Store. Apple is not obligated under these Terms of Use to provide support, remedy defects in title or other services for the App. 

7.2              Insofar as the App was downloaded from the App Store operated by Apple, the Contract concluded with the Licensor on the basis of these Terms of Use shall also benefit the operator of the respective App Stores, who shall be entitled to assert claims under this Contract against the Licensee (genuine Contract for the benefit of third parties).

7.3              The Licensee undertakes - subject to contrary provisions of national law or EU law - not to use the App if he or she is resident in a country which is subject to an embargo by the U.S. government or which has been classified by the U.S. government as a "terrorism-promoting" country or which is included in a U.S. government list of export bans or restrictions, or if he or she is himself or herself included in a list of persons with whom business is restricted or prohibited, unless prior Approval has been granted by the competent authority. The same Applies to any export restrictions imposed by the Federal Republic of Germany and the EU.

7.4              Any questions, complaints or claims by the Licensee arising from the App and its use should be directed to the Licensor using the contact details set out in the preamble to these terms and conditions. The Licensor, and not Apple, is solely responsible for the review and resolution of any such claim. 

If product liability claims or claims based on a breach of Applicable legal requirements (in particular under consumer protection or data protection law) or regulatory requirements are asserted against Apple by the App, the Licensor shall indemnify Apple against any existing claims.

If claims are made against Apple based on an infringement of third party rights by the App, the Licensor shall be responsible for investigating and - depending on the circumstances of the individual case - fulfilling, defending or amicably settling any such claim. 

7.5               When using the App, the Licensee undertakes to comply with any Applicable contractual terms and conditions of third parties, insofar as he/she has been made aware of them and could reasonably have taken note of their content.

8.                Contract period and termination

The Contract is concluded for an indefinite period. It may be terminated at any time by either party. The right to terminate without notice for good cause remains unaffected. 

9.                Final provisions

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall Apply to the contract. The Application of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods is excluded. If the Licensee is a consumer and has his habitual residence in a country other than the Federal Republic of Germany, the mandatory provisions of the law of that country, which may not be deviated from by agreement, shall remain unaffected. 

Insofar as the Licensee is a merchant, a legal entity under public law, a special fund under public law or an entrepreneur (§ 14 of the German Civil Code) with its registered office outside Germany or if a Licensee moves its domicile or habitual residence to a place outside Germany after conclusion of the contract, the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from or in connection with this Contract shall be Munich, Germany. 

The app contains the following third party licenses:

Die App enthält die folgenden Lizenzvereinbarungen Dritter:

libEtPan! -- a mail stuff libraryCopyright (C) 2001 - 2005 - DINH Viet Hoa
All rights reserved.Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions
are met:
1. Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright
  notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
2. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright
  notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
  documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
3. Neither the name of the libEtPan! project nor the names of its
  contributors may be used to endorse or promote products derived
  from this software without specific prior written permission.THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE AUTHORS AND CONTRIBUTORS ``AS IS’' AND
ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE
IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE
ARE DISCLAIMED.  IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHORS OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE
FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL
DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS
OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION)
HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT
LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY
OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
SUCH DAMAGE.

 

August 2023

bottom of page

top of page

Nutzungsbedingungen PaperChill App (EULA)

Nutzungsbedingungen (End User License Agreement, EULA)

Durch das Anklicken der Schaltfläche "Einverstanden" und/oder das Herunterladen, Installieren oder Nutzen der App „Paperchill“ (nachfolgend: „App“) kommt zwischen Dir (nach-folgend: "Lizenznehmer") und uns, der Knowlix GmbH, Bahnhofstraße 17, 82327 Tutzing, E-Mail: info@paperchill.com (nachfolgend: "Lizenzgeber"), ein Vertrag über die Nutzung der App zu den nachfolgenden Bedingungen („Vertrag“) zustande. 

Die App ist eine Anwendung, die Deine freigegebenen lokalen Dateien, Bilder und E-Mails organisiert, egal wie Du sie digitalisiert hast. So hast Du alle Informationen übersichtlich in nur einer App, mit einer Volltext-Suche. Die App versucht Dokumente automatisch zu kategorisieren (Taggen). Die Kategorisierung basiert auf statistischen Verfahren und kann daher fehlerhaft sein. Die Kategorisierung kann manuell korrigiert werden. Dabei existiert Dein Paperchill nur lokal auf Deinem Endgerät. Du kannst die App jederzeit löschen, wenn Du das willst. Deine Dokumente bleiben dabei erhalten. Eine detaillierte Funktionsbeschreibung der App findest Du unter www.Paperchill.com/. 

1.    Bereitstellung, technische Systemvoraussetzungen

1.1    Der Lizenzgeber stellt dem Lizenznehmer die App in der jeweils aktuellsten Version in dem Apple App-Store zur Verfügung. Verzögerungen bei der Bereitstellung der Software durch den App-Store liegen außerhalb des Verantwortungsbereichs des Lizenzgebers und begründen daher weder Ansprüche des Lizenznehmers gegen den Lizenzgeber noch ein Recht des Lizenznehmers zur Vertragsbeendigung.

1.2    Der Lizenzgeber ist berechtigt, die App an die aktuelle technische Entwicklung, ins-besondere im Hinblick auf neue Funktionen und zur Schließung von Sicherheitslü-cken, aufgrund von Gesetzesänderungen, Änderungen der Rechtsprechung oder Veränderungen der wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse des Lizenzgebers anzupassen und in diesem Rahmen die technischen Eigenschaften und Funktionalitäten der App zu verändern und Updates sowie Upgrades der App vorzunehmen. Soweit eine solche Anpassung die berechtigten Interessen des Lizenznehmers beeinträchtigen könnte, wird die Anpassung spätestens einen Monat vor ihrer Durchführung dem Lizenz-nehmer in Textform durch Zusendung einer Push Nachricht bzw. durch Anzeige in der App angekündigt. 

1.3    Die Mindestsystemvoraussetzungen für den Betrieb der App sind unter https://www.paperchill.com/minimum-requirements abrufbar. Der Lizenznehmer ist selbst dafür verantwortlich, die Eignung des von ihm zur Installation der App vorgesehenen Endgeräts im Hinblick auf die vorgenannten technischen Vorausset-zungen zu prüfen und sicherzustellen. 

2.    Nutzungsrechte

2.1    Alle Rechte an der App stehen – mit Ausnahme der durch diese Nutzungsbedingungen eingeräumten Nutzungsrechte - ausschließlich dem Lizenzgeber und seinen jeweiligen Lizenzgebern zu. Die App sowie die Rechte hieran werden durch das Urheberrecht sowie internationale Abkommen zum Schutz des geistigen Eigentums ge-schützt.

2.2    Der Lizenzgeber räumt dem Lizenznehmer das nicht-ausschließliche, nicht-übertragbare, für die Laufzeit des Vertrages zeitlich beschränkte und zum Teil entgeltliche Recht ein, die App im Rahmen ihrer jeweiligen Verfügbarkeit und in dem von dem Lizenzgeber jeweils zur Verfügung gestellten Umfang auf einem in seinem Eigentum stehenden oder rechtmäßig seiner Verfügungsbefugnis unterstehenden von der App unterstützten Apple-Endgerät, d.h. beispielsweise iPad oder Mac, zu installieren und ausschließlich gemäß diesen Nutzungsbedingungen zu nutzen. 

2.3    Der Lizenznehmer erhält das Recht, die überlassene App zu vervielfältigen, soweit die jeweilige Vervielfältigung für die Benutzung der App durch ihn notwendig ist (z.B. das Herunterladen, die Installation der App auf das Endgerät, das Laden der App). Der Lizenzgeber kann eine Kopie der App zu Sicherungszwecken erstellen, so-fern das Endgerät, auf welchem die Sicherungskopie gespeichert wird, im Eigentum oder in der ausschließlichen Verfügungsbefugnis des Lizenznehmers steht. Der Li-zenznehmer ist verpflichtet, den unbefugten Zugriff Dritter auf die Sicherungskopie und die App durch geeignete Vorkehrungen zu verhindern.

2.4    Der Lizenznehmer darf Bearbeitungen der App, insbesondere Änderungen und Erweiterungen, nur durchführen, soweit dies durch zwingende Gesetze ausdrücklich erlaubt oder vertraglich mit dem Lizenzgeber im Vorfeld vereinbart ist. Zu einer Rückentwicklung der Software (re-engineering) oder zur Nutzung zu einem nicht zu der vertragsgegenständlichen Nutzung der App bezwecktem Nutzen ist der Li-zenznehmer nicht berechtigt. Die zwingenden Bestimmungen der §§ 69d, 69e UrhG bleiben hiervon jedoch unberührt. Urhebervermerke, Seriennummern, Versions-nummern, Markenzeichen oder sonstige Identifikationsmerkmale der App dürfen vom Lizenznehmer in keinem Fall geändert oder entfernt werden. Gleiches gilt für die Unterdrückung der Bildschirmanzeige entsprechender Merkmale.

2.5    Die vorstehenden Bedingungen gelten auch für alle Updates/Upgrades und Pro-grammergänzungen für die App, die Ihnen von dem Lizenzgeber bereitgestellt werden, soweit diese nicht Gegenstand einer gesonderten Vereinbarung sind. In diesem Fall sind ausschließlich die Bestimmungen der für das jeweilige Up-date/Upgrade bzw. die Programmergänzung maßgeblich.

2.6    Zur Gewährleistung der Funktionalität der App und der Unversehrtheit der vom Lizenznehmer freigegebenen lokalen Dateien wird der Lizenzgeber von diesen Dateien auf dem Endgerät des Lizenznehmers eine Vervielfältigung erstellen und nur auf dieser Vervielfältigung die zum Organisieren der Dateien erforderlichen Informationen ablegen. Um die Funktionalitäten der App laufend weiter zu verbessern, wird der Lizenzgeber aus diesen Informationen in einem mathematischen Vorgang zufällige Gradienten generieren und zum maschinellen Lernen nutzen. Dabei werden weder personenbezogene Daten des Lizenznehmers verarbeitet noch die vom Lizenznehmer freigegebenen lokalen Dateien in ihrer wahrnehmbaren Form verwendet. Zu diesem Zweck und in diesem Umfang räumt der Lizenznehmer dem Li-zenzgeber an den vom Lizenznehmer freigegebenen lokalen Dateien die hierfür erforderlichen, zeitlich und räumlich unbeschränkten weiterübertragbaren Nutzungsrechte ein. Die Rechte an der App bleiben hiervon unberührt. 

2.7    Alle übrigen Rechte sind dem Lizenzgeber vorbehalten.

3.    Vergütung

Die Nutzung der App ist kostenlos. Das Kündigungsrecht nach Ziffer 8 bleibt unberührt.

Zusätzliche Funktionalitäten können ggf. gegen Aufpreis hinzugebucht werden.

4.    Datenschutz

Der Lizenzgeber erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten des Li-zenznehmers nach Maßgabe und in Übereinstimmung mit den Datenschutzinformationen, die unter https://www.Paperchill.com/datenschutz bereitstehen.

5.    Gewährleistung, Haftung

Eventuelle Gewährleistungsansprüche wegen Sach- und Rechtsmängeln der App können sich ausschließlich im Verhältnis zwischen dem Lizenzgeber und dem Lizenznehmer ergeben und bestimmen sich nach den folgenden Bedingungen.

5.1    Bei kostenloser Bereitstellung der App: 

Für Sach- und Rechtsmängel haftet der Lizenzgeber, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, nur soweit der Lizenzgeber den jeweiligen Sach- oder Rechtsmangel arglistig verschwiegen hat. Im Übrigen haften der Lizenzgeber, dessen gesetzliche Vertreter sowie Erfüllungsgehilfen aufgrund der kostenlosen Bereitstellung der App nur im Falle eines vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Fehlverhaltens auf den Er-satz eines etwaig entstandenen Schadens. Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleiben unberührt.

5.2    Bei kostenpflichtiger Bereitstellung der App: 

5.2.1    Der Lizenzgeber gewährleistet, dass die App zum Zeitpunkt ihrer Bereitstellung dem objektiv und subjektiv vertragsgemäßen Zustand entspricht und ihrer Nut-zung durch den Lizenznehmer im vertraglich vereinbarten Umfang im Land des Ersterwerbs der App keine Rechte Dritter entgegenstehen. Nach Ablauf eines Jah-res ab dem Zeitpunkt der Bereitstellung der App gilt dies nur, wenn der Lizenznehmer nachweist, dass sich die App im Zeitpunkt der Bereitstellung nicht in vertragsgemäßem Zustand befunden hat.

5.2.2    Der Lizenzgeber informiert auf seinem Webauftritt, erreichbar unter www.Paperchill.com/, über Aktualisierungen der App und stellt diese in dem Apple App-Store zum Abruf bereit. Dem Lizenznehmer steht es frei, die jeweilige Aktuali-sierung herunterzuladen und zu installieren. Installiert der Lizenznehmer die durch den Lizenzgeber bereitgestellten Aktualisierungen nicht, haftet der Lizenzgeber nicht für Abweichungen vom vertragsgemäßen Zustand der App, die auf das Feh-len der entsprechenden Aktualisierung zurückzuführen ist.

5.2.3    Sollte dem Lizenznehmer ein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Nutzungsentgelts für die App zustehen, ist dieser gegenüber dem Betreiber des Apple App Stores gel-tend zu machen. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Lizenznehmers gegen den jeweili-gen Betreiber des App Stores, insbesondere Schadensersatzansprüche wegen Män-geln, bestehen nicht.

5.2.4    Der Lizenzgeber haftet vorbehaltlich der Regelung unter Ziff. 5.2.5, auch für seine gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen, unbeschränkt nur bei (i) Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, (ii) der Verletzung von Leben, Leib oder Gesundheit, (iii) im Umfang einer von ihm übernommenen Garantie sowie (iv) nach dem Pro-dukthaftungsgesetz.

5.2.5    Die Haftung des Lizenzgebers für leicht fahrlässig verletzte Pflichten, die für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks wesentlich sind und auf deren Erreichung der Li-zenznehmer regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf ist in der Höhe auf den Scha-den beschränkt, der nach Art des Geschäfts vorhersehbar und typisch ist. Im Übri-gen haftet der Lizenzgeber mit Ausnahme der unter Ziff. 5.2.4 genannten Fälle nicht.

6.    Widerrufsbelehrung

Ist der Lizenznehmer ein Verbraucher, steht ihm ein gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht gemäß den nachstehenden Voraussetzungen zu. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können.

Widerrufsrecht

Du hast das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen den Vertrag zu widerrufen.

Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsschlusses.

Um Dein Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, musst Du uns, die Knowlix GmbH, Bahnhofstraße 17, 82327 Tutzing, E-Mail: info@paperchill.com mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief oder eine E-Mail) über Deinen Entschluss, den Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Du kannst dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. 

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Du die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absendest.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Du den Vertrag widerrufst, werden wir Dir alle etwaigen Zahlungen, die wir von Dir erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Du eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt hast), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzahlen, an dem die Mit-teilung über den Widerruf des Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rück-zahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Du bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt hast, es sei denn, mit Dir wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Dir wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet. 

Hinweis

Das Widerrufsrecht erlischt bei einem Vertrag über die Lieferung von nicht auf einem körperlichen Datenträger befindlichen digitalen Inhalten, wenn wir mit der Ausführung des Vertrages begonnen haben, nachdem Du ausdrücklich zugestimmt hast, dass wir mit der Ausführung des Vertrages vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist be-ginnen und Du Deine Kenntnis davon bestätigt hast, dass Du durch Deine Zustimmung mit Beginn der Ausführung des Vertrages Dein Widerrufsrecht verlierst.

Muster-Widerrufsformular

(Wenn Du den Vertrag widerrufen willst, dann füll bitte dieses Formular aus und sende es zurück.)

An die

Knowlix GmbH, 

Bahnhofstraße 17 

82327 Tutzing

E-Mail: info@paperchill.com

– Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir (*) den von mir/uns (*) abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf der folgenden Waren (*)/ die Erbringung der folgenden Dienstleis-tung (*)

– Bestellt am (*)/erhalten am (*)

– Name des/der Verbraucher(s)

– Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s)

– Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s) (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier)

– Datum

—————————————

(*) Unzutreffendes streichen.

 

 

7.    Besondere Bestimmungen im Verhältnis zu Apple, Inc. („Apple“) 

Zur Umsetzung der von Apple vorausgesetzten Minimum Terms of Developer’s End-User License Agreement gelten zudem folgende Regelungen:

7.1    Diese Nutzungsbedingungen werden zwischen dem Lizenzgeber und dem Lizenz-nehmer vereinbart und nicht mit Apple als Betreiber des App-Stores. Apple ist auf Grundlage dieser Nutzungsbedingungen nicht zur Erbringung von Supportleistungen, Beseitigung von Sach- und Rechtsmängeln oder sonstigen Serviceleistungen für die App verpflichtet. 

7.2    Soweit die App von dem durch Apple betriebenen App-Store heruntergeladen wurde, wird aus dem mit dem Lizenzgeber auf Grundlage dieser Nutzungsbedingungen ge-schlossene Vertrag auch der Betreiber des App-Stores begünstigt, der berechtigt ist, Ansprüche aus diesem Vertrag gegenüber dem Lizenznehmer geltend zu machen (echter Vertrag zu Gunsten Dritter).

7.3    Der Lizenznehmer verpflichtet sich – vorbehaltlich entgegenstehender Regelungen des nationalen Rechts bzw. des EU-Rechts - die App nicht zu nutzen, wenn er in einem Land wohnhaft ist, welches einem Embargo der U.S. Regierung unterliegt oder das von der U.S. Regierung als den „Terrorismus förderndes“ Land eingestuft wurde oder welches in einer Liste der U.S. Regierung mit Exportverboten oder -beschränkungen geführt wird, oder wenn er selbst auf einer Liste von Personen aufgeführt ist, mit denen Geschäfte eingeschränkt oder verboten sind, soweit hierfür nicht die Genehmigung der zuständigen Behörde vorab vorliegt. Gleiches gilt für etwaige Exportbeschränkungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der EU.

7.4    Sämtliche Fragen, Beschwerden oder Ansprüche des Lizenznehmers aufgrund der App und deren Nutzung sind an den Lizenzgeber unter den in der Präambel zu die-sen Bedingungen genannten Kontaktdaten zu richten. Für die Prüfung und Bear-beitung ist nicht Apple, sondern ausschließlich der Lizenzgeber verantwortlich. 

Sollten Produkthaftungsansprüche oder Ansprüche aufgrund eines Verstoßes ge-gen geltende gesetzliche (insbesondere verbraucherschutz- oder datenschutzrechtliche) oder behördliche Anforderungen durch die App gegen Apple geltend gemacht werden, wird der Lizenzgeber Apple von etwaigen bestehenden Ansprüchen freistellen. 

Sollten Ansprüche aufgrund einer Verletzung von Rechten Dritter durch die App gegen Apple geltend gemacht werden, übernimmt der Lizenzgeber die Prüfung und – abhängig von den Umständen des Einzelfalls - die Erfüllung, Abwehr oder einvernehmliche Beilegung eines solchen Anspruchs. 

7.5    Der Lizenznehmer verpflichtet sich, bei der Nutzung der App ergänzend etwaige geltende Vertragsbedingungen Dritter einzuhalten, soweit er auf diese hingewiesen wurde und von deren Inhalt in zumutbarer Weise Kenntnis nehmen konnte.

8.    Vertragslaufzeit und Kündigung

Der Vertrag wird auf unbestimmte Zeit geschlossen. Er ist jederzeitig von jeder der Parteien kündbar. Das Recht zur fristlosen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt. 

9.    Schlussbestimmungen

Auf den Vertrag findet das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland Anwendung. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen. Handelt es sich bei dem Lizenznehmer um einen Verbraucher und hat dieser seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt in einem anderen Staat als der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, so bleiben die zwin-genden Bestimmungen des Rechts dieses Staates, von denen nicht durch Vereinbarung abgewichen werden darf, unberührt. 

Soweit es sich bei dem Lizenznehmer um einen Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Recht, öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen oder einen Unter-nehmer (§ 14 BGB) mit Sitz außerhalb Deutschlands handelt oder wenn ein Lizenznehmer seinen Wohnsitz oder seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt nach Vertragsschluss an einen Ort außerhalb von Deutschland verlegt, ist der ausschließliche Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten, die durch oder in Verbindung mit diesem Vertrag entstehen, München, Deutschland.

Die App enthält die folgenden Lizenzvereinbarungen Dritter:

libEtPan! -- a mail stuff libraryCopyright (C) 2001 - 2005 - DINH Viet Hoa
All rights reserved.Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions
are met:
1. Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright
  notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
2. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright
  notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
  documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
3. Neither the name of the libEtPan! project nor the names of its
  contributors may be used to endorse or promote products derived
  from this software without specific prior written permission.THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE AUTHORS AND CONTRIBUTORS ``AS IS’' AND
ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE
IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE
ARE DISCLAIMED.  IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHORS OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE
FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL
DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS
OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION)
HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT
LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY
OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
SUCH DAMAGE.

 

August 2023

bottom of page